Board of Directors Elections

English Español Tiếng Việt 中文

Mailing Address of Political Subdivision: Telephone Number: E-Mail Address:
Westlake Municipal Utility District No. 1
c/o Schwartz, Page & Harding, L.L.P.
1300 Post Oak Boulevard, Suite 2400
Houston, Texas 77056
Board of Directors Year Term Expires
Sally Seraj May 4, 2024
Gregory J. Brown May 4, 2024
David Martindale May 2, 2026
Jimmy Vance May 4, 2024
Mitchell Cotlar May 2, 2026
Date of Next Officer Election Location of Next Officer Election
May 4, 2024 To be determined.
Candidate Eligibility Requirements Deadline to File Candidate Application
To be qualified to serve as a director of the District, a person must be at least 18 years of age or older as of May 4, 2024, a citizen of the United States, a resident of the State of Texas, and either own land subject to taxation in the District or be a qualified voter in the District. See Section 54.102, Texas Water Code, and 141.001, Texas Election Code. Candidate applications can be found on the Texas Secretary of State website and additional filing materials can be found on the Texas Ethics Commission website. The first day to file an application for a place on the ballot is January 17, 2024. The last day to file an application for a place on the ballot is February 16, 2024. There is no candidate filing fee or petition required as part of the application process.


Candidate/Officeholder Campaign Finance Reports

Sally Seraj

James Vance